Communions

01-30_07-45-25

This Sunday there were communions at the Hogar. Eight children had their first communion. It all began at 8 in the morning with a mass. Family and friends were present, and the kids were all dressed up nicely with shirts and bow-ties.

01-30_08-49-17

After the mass there was a breakfast for everyone present. We all got a tamal with chicken, bread and hot chocolate to drink. It was a very delicious meal and a good start into this Sunday. It was also very interesting talking to some of the parents and finding out a little bit more about these children. Sadly I didn’t get any pictures of the breakfast as my camera ran out of battery. (That’s me forgetting to charge it in preparation for special occasions…)

01-30_08-34-06

For the rest of the day I did not do much more. Mainly I spent it preparing the last things for my classes beginning the next week.

01-30_08-18-01

Talking to the padre I also found out that I will be heading for a day trip to San Salvador on Monday. I will be meeting the Luxembourgish delegation and touring the city with them.

01-30_08-39-43

Day 35 – Santa Ana

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

